The Masonics – Sursum Tibiam Vestram LP/CD


Artist – The Masonics

Release – Sursum Tibiam Vestram

Label – Spinout Nuggets

Cat No. – SN107

Release date – 27th October 2023

SKU: SN107 Category:


Artist – The Masonics

Release – Sursum Tibiam Vestram LP/CD

Side A
1. I Just Can’t Help Myself (2:40)
2. It’s Time That I Moved On (2:28)
3. The Life I Have Lived (2:43)
4. I Ain’t Got You (2:09)
5. Big Bad Goblin (2:19)
6. It’s Been A Long Time Coming (2:36)
Side B
1. You’re A Goddam Fool (2:14)
2. When You Smile At Me (3:24)
3. Mad Dog Howling (2:25)
4. Coelacanth (2:34)
5. Just Bring Your Love To Me (3:27)
6. Obermann’s Still Alive (2:09)

Label – Spinout Nuggets

Cat No. – SN107

Release date – 27th October 2023

The Masonics are the Kings Of Medway Beat, and are known for being ‘the best Rhythm and Beat combo since The Milkshakes’, and there’s a very good reason for that…

With Mickey Hampshire (The Milkshakes, Mickey And The Salty Seadogs, Mickey And Ludella), Bruce Brand (The Pop Rivets, The Milkshakes, Auntie Vegetable, Thee Headcoats, The Kravin’ “A”s, The Clique, Dutronc, The Voo-Dooms and more) and John Gibbs (The Wildebeests, The Kaisers), this Medway-based trio have got enough rhythm ’n’ beat and rock ’n’ roll in their blood streams to blast any roof!

Since 1991, The Masonics have been raising roofs all across the land, and disturbing audio grooves on at least ten studio albums and nine singles. There’s no stopping them!

Last year the group joined The’s on their five-night UK tour, and have since released two 7” EPs, and a first-time-on-vinyl edition of their ‘Outside Looking In’ album (originally released on CD in 2004).

October 2023 will see The Masonics joining The’s on a ten-night tour of Japan, also releasing a split 7” EP together for it!

It’s been a long time coming…but Sursum Tibaim Vestram is a new studio album from The Masonics, once again featuring the heavenly backing vocals from Miss Ludella Black. Twelve new songs, recorded at Ranscombe Studios in the heart of Medway, with that sure fire energy that shows there’s definitely no stopping them!

Limited to 500 copies on vinyl (also on CD), this will be available via the label, the artist and all good record outlets, whilst stocks last.

Up yer pipe!

Line Up:
Mickey Hampshire – Vocals, Guitar.
John Gibbs – Bass Guitar, BV.
Bruce Brand – Drums, Perc, Organ, BV.
Ludella Black – Backing Vocals.

Recorded and mastered by Jim Riley at Ranscombe Studios, Rochester, Kent.
Published by Hambone Music.


Additional information

Format Options

CD only, Vinyl LP and CD, Vinyl LP only

You may also like…